A part of Indiaonline network empowering local businesses
Home city guide administration in itanagar

Administration in Itanagar

Itanagar, is the capital of the beautiful city of Arunachal Pradesh. The city of Itanagar falls under the Papunpare district. The Deputy Commissioner is the head of the district administration. The district head quarter is located at Yupia, 22kms from Itanagar.

Administration of ItanagarThe Deputy Commmissioner
Itanagar Capital Complex
behind Gyan Ganga School
Chandan Nagar, Itanagar
Arunachal Pradesh-791113
Contacts: 0360-2292199/ 0360-2292089 (O)
0360-2212164/ 0360-2290392 (R)
Fax: 0360-2351232
Mob: 9436040060

Suprintendent of Police
Contacts: 0360-2211283 (O)
Fax: 0360-2214398
Mob: 9436040006
{For administrative updates click here}

Itanagar Municipal Council

The Itanagar Municipal Corporation supervises the administration of Itanagar. The Municipal council works for the development of the capital city as a whole. The Itanagar Municipal council was inaugurated by Chief Minister Nabam Tuki on 13 August, 2013.

Itanagar Municipal Council
Phone no : 0360- 2215719

Arunachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly

The Legislative Assembly of Arunachal Pradesh consists of the Speaker,  Deputy Speaker and Secretary to the Speaker, Secretary Legislative Assembly , Secretary to the Deputy Speaker  and several other members. The Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh Shri Kalikho Pul  is the Leader of the House while Wanglin Lowangdong is the Honourable Speaker of the Assembly.

The structure of the Arunachal Pradesh state Legislative Assembly is unicameral.  Presently, the state legislature comprises  of 60 members. At present, it is the fifth legislative assembly. For More Click Here

Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha Constituency

The Arunachal Pradesh Lok Sabha constituency consists of two Lok Sabha constituency namely Arunachal East Lok Sabha Constituency and Arunachal West Lok Sabha Constituency.

Arunachal East Lok Sabha Constituency

Arunachal East Lok Sabha constituency is one of the two Lok Sabha constituencies in Arunachal Pradesh state in northeastern India. This constituency comprises of the entire East Siang, Upper Siang, Dibang Valley, Lohit, Lower Dibang Valley, Anjaw, Tirap, Changlang districts. Arunachal East Lok Sabha constituency consists of 27 Assembly segments at present.

Arunachal West Lok Sabha Constituency

Arunachal West Lok Sabha constituency comprises of the entire East Kameng, West Kameng, Tawang,  Papum Pare, Kurung Kumey, West Siang ,Lower Subansiri and Upper Subansiri  districts. Presently, the Arunachal West Lok Sabha constituency consists of 33 Assembly segments.

Important names in Arunachal Pradesh Government

Governor of Arunachal Pradesh
Website: https://arunachalgovernor.gov.in/

Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh
Address: CM Bungalow,
Niti Vihar, Itanagar
Phone No:  0360-2212456, 2212341, 2212173 (O)

Major Cities You Must Know

Are you a Business Owner?

Add the products or services you offer

Promote your business on your local city site and get instant enquiries